Faculty

Dr. Karina Benessaiah Benessaiah, Karina kbenessa@uoguelph.ca Assistant Professor

Human-environment geography; sustainability transformations; urban-rural linkages; counterurbanisation; vulnerability; social-ecological crises; ecosystem services; inequality; agency; human dimensions of global change.

519-824-4120 ext. 58547
Dr. Aaron Berg Berg, Aaron aberg@uoguelph.ca Professor; Canada Research Chair in Hydrology and Remote Sensing; Graduate Program Coordinator

Hydrology and remote sensing with applications to agriculture, land-atmosphere interactions and hydro-climatology

519 824-4120 ext. 58514
"" Bradshaw, Ben bbradsha@uoguelph.ca Associate Professor and Assistant Vice-President (Graduate Studies)

Environmental Governance in the mining, energy and agriculture sectors.

519 824-4120 ext. 5722
Dr. Jaclyn Cockburn Cockburn, Jaclyn jaclyn.cockburn@uoguelph.ca Associate Professor

Geomorphology, fluvial systems, freshwater fish habitat, hydroclimate variability, hazards, climate change.

519-824-4120 ext. 53498
"" DeVries, Ben bdv@uoguelph.ca Assistant Professor

Satellite Earth observation; Remote sensing of ecosystem dynamics; Land use and land cover change.

519-824-4120 ext. 53528
Dr. Evan Fraser Fraser, Evan frasere@uoguelph.ca Professor; Director, Arrell Food Institute; Fellow of the Trudeau Foundation; Fellow of the Royal Canadian Geographic Society

Food Systems Transformations; Agri-Technology; Food policy; climate change and sustainability.

519 824-4120 ext. 53011
Dr. Ze'ev Gedalof Gedalof, Ze´ev zgedalof@uoguelph.ca Associate Professor

Physical geography, paleoecology, biogeography, dendrochronology.

519 824-4120 ext. 58083
Dr. Noella Gray Gray, Noella grayn@uoguelph.ca Associate Professor

Political ecology, marine conservation, global environmental governance, ocean space.

519 824-4120 ext. 58155
Dr. Roberta Hawkins Hawkins, Roberta rhawkins@uoguelph.ca Associate Professor

Feminist geographies, political ecology, digital technologies, geographies of care.

519 824-4120 ext. 58166
Dr. Diana lewis Lewis, Diana Diana.Lewis@uoguelph.ca Assistant Professor

Indigenous health, environment, risk assessment, environmental impact assessment, Indigenous methodology

519-824-4020 ext. 54338
Dr John Lindsay Lindsay, John jlindsay@uoguelph.ca Professor

Geomorphometry, digital elevation models, spatial analysis, open-source GIS, LiDAR, spatial hydrology.

519 824-4120 ext. 56074
Dr. Philip Loring Loring, Philip phil.loring@uoguelph.ca Associate Professor, Arrell Chair in Food, Policy and Society

Food security and sovereignty, community sustainability, and environmental change.

519-824-4120 ext 54315
Dr. Faisal Moola Moola, Faisal fmoola@uoguelph.ca Associate Professor

Forest conservation and management, Ecology and ethnoecology of plants, Environmental policy Indigenous-led conservation.

519-824-4120 ext. 54367
Dr. Eric Nost Nost, Eric enost@uoguelph.ca Assistant Professor

Political ecology; digital governance; environmental planning, markets, and justice; webmapping.

519 824-4120 ext. 53279
Dr. Kate Parizeau Parizeau, Kate kate.parizeau@uoguelph.ca Associate Professor

Waste (informal recycling, food waste, and waste management policy); Urban inequality (poverty, urban governance, environmental justice, urban political ecology, activism); Feminist geographies (gender, dimensions of social difference, ethical scholarship).

519 824-4120 ext. 52174
Dr. Robin Roth Roth, Robin robin.roth@uoguelph.ca Professor; Associate Chair; Graduate Coordinator, Masters of Conservation Leadership

Political Ecology; Indigenous-led Conservation; Forest Governance; Decolonial theory; Southeast Asia and North America.

519-824-4120 ext. 53525
Dr. Jennifer Silver Silver, Jennifer j.silver@uoguelph.ca Associate Professor, Undergraduate Program Coordinator

Ocean governance; Fisheries management, coastal communities and settler colonialism; Digital technology and environmental change; Political ecology.

519 824-4120 ext. 52176
Dr. Anna Stanley Stanley, Anna asta@uoguelph.ca Assistant Professor

 Understanding settler colonial dimensions of Canadian resource governance, particularly in the areas of mining and mineral exploration. 

519-824-4120 ext 52177
Dr. Wanhong Yang Yang, Wanhong wayang@uoguelph.ca Professor and Chair

GIS and spatial analysis;  Agri-environmental management; Integrated economic-hydrologic modelling of agricultural conservation practices.

519-824-4120 ext. 53090