Faculty

Dr. Aaron Berg Berg, Aaron aberg@uoguelph.ca Professor; Canada Research Chair in Hydrology and Remote Sensing

Hydrology and remote sensing with applications to agriculture, land-atmosphere interactions and hydro-climatology

519 824-4120 ext. 58514
"" Bradshaw, Ben bbradsha@uoguelph.ca Associate Professor and Assistant Vice-President (Graduate Studies)

Environmental Governance, especially within Canada's mining sector.

519 824-4120 ext. 58460
Dr. Jaclyn Cockburn Cockburn, Jaclyn jaclyn.cockburn@uoguelph.ca Associate Professor, Undergraduate Coordinator

Geomorphology, sedimentary processes, climate change, hydrology, physical limnology, natural hazards.

519-824-4120 ext. 53498
"" DeVries, Ben bdv@uoguelph.ca Assistant Professor

Geographic Information Science and Remote Sensing

519-824-4120 ext. 53528
Dr. Evan Fraser Fraser, Evan frasere@uoguelph.ca Professor; Director, Arrell Food Institute; Fellow of the Trudeau Foundation; Fellow of the Royal Canadian Geographic Society

Food security under economic globalization and climate change; land use change;  integrated socio-economic / crop / climate modelling ; farmer behaviour.

519 824-4120 ext. 53011
Dr. Ze'ev Gedalof Gedalof, Ze´ev zgedalof@uoguelph.ca Associate Professor

Physical geography, paleoecology, biogeography, dendrochronology.

519 824-4120 ext. 58083
Dr. Noella Gray Gray, Noella grayn@uoguelph.ca Associate Professor, Graduate Coordinator

Political ecology, marine resource management and conservation, common property and co-management, Central America and the Caribbean.

519 824-4120 ext. 58155
Dr. Roberta Hawkins Hawkins, Roberta rhawkins@uoguelph.ca Associate Professor

Consumption geographies, development studies, political ecology, feminist geography.

519 824-4120 ext. 58166
Dr. John Lindsay Lindsay, John jlindsay@uoguelph.ca Associate Professor

GIS, remote sensing, spatial analysis, digital terrain analysis, LiDAR, hydrology, rivers, pollution, software development.

519 824-4120 ext. 56074
Dr. Philip Loring Loring, Philip phil.loring@uoguelph.ca Associate Professor, Arrell Chair in Food, Policy and Society

Food security and sovereignty, community sustainability, and environmental change.

519-824-4120 ext 54315
Dr. Faisal Moola Moola, Faisal fmoola@uoguelph.ca Associate Professor

Forest conservation and management, Ecology and ethnoecology of plants, Environmental policy Indigenous-led conservation.

519-824-4120 ext. 54367
Dr. Eric Nost Nost, Eric enost@uoguelph.ca Assistant Professor

Political ecology; digital governance; environmental planning, markets, and justice; webmapping; agro-food systems; wetlands.

519 824-4120 ext. 53279
Dr. Kate Parizeau Parizeau, Kate kate.parizeau@uoguelph.ca Associate Professor

Waste (informal recycling, food waste, and waste management policy); Urban inequality (poverty, urban governance, environmental justice, urban political ecology, activism); Feminist geographies (gender, dimensions of social difference, ethical scholarship).

519 824-4120 ext. 52174
Dr. Robin Roth Roth, Robin robin.roth@uoguelph.ca Associate Professor; Associate Chair; Graduate Coordinator, Masters of Conservation Leadership

Political ecology; conservation policy and practice; forest governance; indigenous led conservation; North America and Southeast Asia.

519-824-4120 ext. 53525
Dr. Jennifer Silver Silver, Jennifer j.silver@uoguelph.ca Associate Professor

Fisheries, aquaculture, and coastal communities; international ocean governance; indigenous fishing rights; media and technology in environmental governance.

519 824-4120 ext. 52176
"" Smithers, John jsmither@uoguelph.ca Professor

Alternative and Local Food Systems; The Role of Short Supply Value Chains in Enhancing Farm Viability and Local Food Production; Landscapes of commodification and consumption in the Rural Realm; Agri-Environmental Management.

519-824-4120 ext. 56722
Dr. Wanhong Yang Yang, Wanhong wayang@uoguelph.ca Professor and Chair

GIS and spatial analysis;  Agri-environmental management; Integrated economic-hydrologic modelling of agricultural conservation practices.

519-824-4120 ext. 53090